Connect with us

Jazz CD Releases

New Release From Danish Guitarist/Composer Rasmus Oppenhagen Krogh



Danish guitarist/composer Rasmus Oppenhagen Krogh proudly presents his third record, ‘Until Then’, set to release on October 20th on April Records.

Photo credit Søren Rønholdt

‘Until Then’ is dark, spacious, and meditative. Created in close collaboration with Danish producer, drummer and sound designer Rasmus Juncker, the album’s 10 tracks are a sonic exploration of the coming together of jazz musicianship and contemporary pop/rock production techniques. 

‘Until Then’, set to release on October 20th on April Records.

Compositionally, Krogh works in the intersection between strict rhythmic progressions and open rubato passages, as well as the meeting between the through-composed and the improvised. Led by his lush Frisell/Bro-esque guitar sounds, the ensemble navigates through a wealth of cavernous soundscapes and rich harmonic planes. 

As on Krogh’s previous releases, he once again finds himself surrounded by some of the finest musicians that Denmark has to offer; Anders ‘AC” Christensen on bass (Paul Motian, Jakob Bro), Simon Toldam on keys (Simon Toldam Trio, Efterklang), Jakob Høyer on drums (The Raveonetes, Jakob Bro), Lars Greve on reeds (Bon Iver, Girls in Airports) and Victor Dybbroe on percussion (Girls in Airports).

Subscribe to Jazz Guitar Today – it’s FREE!

Continue Reading

Join the JGT Newsletter

Featured Luthiers