Connect with us

Artist Features

Masters Ben Sher and John Stowell Webinar

Published

on

Masters Ben Sher and John Stowell present a webinar, playing and discussing their ideas on the blues. Sunday, May 23rd 4:00 – 5:30 EST

The Webinar will include everything from blues scales to basic bebop substitutions to modal McCoy Tyner style harmonies, and of course, each of these two guitarists’ unique styles as applied to blues changes.

Click HERE for more info.


And another ONLINE Workshop opportunity!

A workshop with John Stowell and Marko ČepakSaturday, May 22 8 pm CEST | 2 pm EST | 11 am PST

Online workshop, with Zoom link. We will focus on playing solo guitar and will be open to any discussion about improvisation in general.

The session will last 90 minutes.Price: $17

Sign up via [email protected]

Continue Reading

Join the JGT Newsletter

JGT Playlist of the Week

Updated Each Monday

See What's On Our Radar

Click Here

Trending